Ayurveda Therapy

International School for Ayurveda (ISA Kiental)

What does Ayurveda stand for? The term Ayurveda is composed of Ayus and Verda. Ayus is a Sanskrit term and means “life”. Veda also comes from Sanskrit and means “knowledge”. So Ayurveda means the wisdom of life and is a at least 3000 year old holistic system for keeping people healthy.

 

Health is harmony ​– ​ Ayurveda is based on the basic assumption that the entire cosmos, including man, his food and his environment, is composed of five elements in varying proportions: ether (space), air, fire, water and earth. These elements also determine the three basic energies or doshas in their mixture: Vata, Pitta and Kapha. These Tridoshas regulate all physiological and mental processes in a human.

Education in Ayurvedic Massage

 

Learning in harmony with nature
We believe that prospective therapists deserve the best possible training. We are convinced that we
offer the ideal environment for comprehensive, concentrated and practice-oriented learning.

 

Leading in theory and practice
In the theoretical part, experienced lecturers introduce the history and philosophy of Ayurveda and
explain the constitution determination (Doshas) and the treatment strategy based on it. In the practical part the students learn and experience the techniques and treatment procedures of Ayurvedic oil massage. In a separate course, Ayurvedic nutrition is taught theoretically and practically (see below).

 

Modular training with diploma
The extra-occupational training Ayurveda Massage Practitioner is recognized by EMR and ASCA (health insurance registration offices). It comprises 1 basic course of 4 days each (AyurBasic – this course is to be attended first) and 5 blocks of 5 days each, spread over one year. Arrival always the evening before. In the 5th block you will assist in an Ayurveda cure at the Kientalerhof and thereby acquire the important skills of the cure practice.

 

Together with the course Ayurveda Nutritional Advice you can register at the EMR for the new method No. 57 “Ayurveda Massage and Nutrition”. A small version of the Tronc Commun (271 h) is additionally required for this. Any previous training (e.g. medical basics and/or psychology and/or conversation skills can be credited).

 

With all our training courses you are well prepared to qualify for a degree in Complementary Therapy Method Ayurveda Therapy.

 

Our Ayurveda massage and nutrition courses are federally funded. You will be reimbursed 50% of the course costs by the federal government after attending the Higher Specialist Examination Complementary Therapy Method Ayurveda Therapy (all courses from 1.1.2020, max. Fr. 15’500.-).

5 Days

4 Days

5 Days

5 Days

4 Days

Further training in Ayurveda nutrition

Training course in Ayurvedic nutrition counselling

The extra-occupational training to become an Ayurvedic Nutritionist comprises 12 days of dietetics, 2 days of cooking and 48 hours of Ayurvedic basics (a total of 160 lessons).The Ayurvedic basics are acquired in advance in the Ayurveda basic course “AyurBasic”. It is ideal and recommended to combine Ayurveda nutrition counselling and Ayurveda massage and to attend both courses at the same time. This way you will be prepared for the EMR (new method 57: Ayurveda massage and nutrition counselling) and for the Ayurveda KT (complementary therapist with federal diploma) in the future.

 

 

4 Days

4 Days

4 Days

4 Days

Further training in Ayurveda

 

For EMR/ASCA compliant further education and/or training to the level of complementary therapist we offer interesting seminars every year, e.g. Yoga in pregnancy, Marma therapy or special advanced massage techniques.

4 Days

4 Days

4 Days

image

Further Information

Course manager

Doris Kahl

Course management: | E-mail: doris.kahl@kientalerhof.ch

Ayurveda Therapie

Internationale Schule für Ayurveda (ISA Kiental)

Was ist Ayurveda? Der Begriff Ayurveda setzt sich aus Ayus und Verda zusammen. Ayus Ist ein Begriff aus dem Sanskrit und bedeutet „Leben“. Veda stammt ebenfalls aus dem Sanskrit und bedeutet „Wissen“. Ayurveda bedeutet also die Weisheit vom Leben und ist ein mindestens 3000 Jahre altes ganzheitliches System zur Gesunderhaltung des Menschen.

Gesundheit ist Harmonie – Ayurveda basiert auf der Grundannahme, dass der gesamte Kosmos, also auch der Mensch, seine Nahrung und seine Umgebung sich in unterschiedlichen Anteilen aus fünf Elementen zusammensetzt: Äther (Raum), Luft, Feuer, Wasser und Erde. Diese bestimmen in ihrer Mischung auch die drei Grundenergien oder Doshas: Vata, Pitta und Kapha. Diese Tridoshas regeln alle physiologischen und geistigen Prozesse im Menschen.

Ausbildung in Ayurveda Massage

 

Lernen im Einklang mit der Natur
Wir glauben, dass angehende TherapeutInnen die bestmögliche Ausbildung verdienen. Wir sind überzeugt, dass wir das ideale Umfeld für umfassendes, konzentriertes und praxisorientiertes Lernen bieten. Mehr

Führend in Theorie und Praxis
Erfahrene Dozenten führen im theoretischen Teil in die Geschichte und Philosophie des Ayurveda ein und erläutern die Konstitutionsbestimmung (Doshas) sowie die darauf basierende Behandlungsstrategie. Im praktischen Teil erlernen und erfahren die Studenten und Studentinnen am eigenen Leib Techniken und Behandlungsabläufe der ayurvedischen Ölmassage. In einem eigenen Lehrgang wird die ayurvedische Ernährungslehre theoretisch und praktisch vermittelt (vgl. weiter unten).

Modulare Ausbildung mit Diplom
Die berufsbegleitende Ausbildung Ayurveda-Massage-Practitioner ist bei EMR und ASCA anerkannt (Krankenkassen Registrierungsstellen). Sie umfasst 1 Grundlagenkurs à 4 Tage (AyurBasic – dieser Kurs ist als erster zu besuchen) und 5 Blöcke à 5 Tage, verteilt auf ein Jahr, vermittelt. Anreise jeweils am Vorabend. Im 5. Block assistieren Sie in einer Ayurveda-Kur am Kientalerhof und erwerben sich dadurch die wichtigen Kompetenzen der Kur-Praxis.

Zusammen mit dem Kurs Ayurveda Ernährungsberatung können Sie sich beim EMR für die neue Methode Nr. 57 „Ayurveda Massage und Ernährung“ registrieren. Dafür ist zusätzlich noch eine kleine Version des Tronc Commun (271 h) nötig. Allfällige Vorbildungen (z.B. med. Grundlagen und/oder Psychologie und/oder Gesprächsführung können angerechnet werden).

Mit all unseren Ausbildungskursen sind Sie bestens vorbereitet, um sich für einen Abschluss in KomplementärTherapie Methode Ayurveda-Therapie zu qualifizieren.

Unsere Ayurveda-Massage und -Ernährungslehrgänge sind bundesfinanziert. Sie erhalten nach dem Besuch der Höheren Fachprüfung KomplementärTherapie Methode Ayurveda Therapie 50% der Kurskosten vom Bund zurückerstattet (alle Kurse ab 1.1.2020, max. Fr. 10’500.-).

5 Tage

1 Tag

4 Tage

4 Tage

5 Tage

Lehrgang Ayurvedische Ernährungsberatung

Die berufsbegleitende Ausbildung zur Ayurvedischen Ernährungsberaterin, zum Ayurvedischen Ernährungsberater umfasst 12 Tage Ernährungslehre, 2 Tage Kochen und 48 Stunden ayurvedische Grundlagen (gesamt 160 Unterrichtsstunden).

Die ayurvedischen Grundlagen erwerben Sie vorab im Ayurveda-Grundkurs “AyurBasic”.

Ideal und empfehlenswert ist es, Ayurveda Ernährungsberatung und Ayurveda Massage zu kombinieren und beide Kurse parallel zu besuchen. Damit sind Sie auch zukünftig für das EMR (neue Methode 57: Ayurveda Massage- und Ernährung) und für den Ayurveda KT (KomplementärTherapeut mit eidg. Diplom) vorbereitet.

23 Tage

Fortbildung im Ayurveda

Für EMR/ASCA konforme Fortbildungen und/oder Aufschulungen auf das Niveau des KomplementärTherapeuten bieten wir jedes Jahr interessante Seminare an, z.B. Yoga in der Schwangerschaft, Marma-Therapie oder spezielle fortgeschrittene Massagetechniken.

4 Tage

4 Tage

23 Tage

4 Tage

4 Tage

image

Weiterführende Informationen

Kursmanager

Doris Kahl

Kursmanagement: | E-mail: doris.kahl@kientalerhof.ch

Videos

Was ist Ayurveda?

Kurzvideo mit Beate Funke, Dozentin am Kientalerhof