Workstudy Program

Nature – Silence – Community – Diversity – Fun – Learning – Collaboration

The Workstudy Program at Kientalerhof has been the insider tip for alternative and transformative time out for 20 years. Dozens of participants of all ages have been enriched and have found a new vision for their lives. Often they are still connected to the Kientalerhof and their former co-workstudies.

The value of learning and working together (Work/Study) is based on a healthy rhythm of life: the balance between structure and free space, stability and playful exploration, engagement and recreation, everyday tasks and the possibility of co-creation. In this way you can make a meaningful contribution on a larger scale, but also discover many new qualities and talents and get to know yourself in a completely new way.

We welcome you to become part of this experience!

 

Individual design – choose and experience three introductory courses from our offer according to your interests

You can choose from a variety of one or two-day introductory days of our high-quality training courses to select and experience exactly the forms of therapy that will make you curious. This results in a very individual workstudy program, adapted to your needs. The contents are also deepened in regular bodywork classes with Philine.

 

Are you interested in a body-therapeutic training?

In the Workstudy you have the opportunity to orientate yourself!

If you are interested in starting an apprenticeship at Kientalerhof, the Workstudy Program offers a good opportunity to experience the different approaches of the different forms of therapy and to feel them on your own body. This helps to find out which method appeals to you the most. For many participants, this experience has already formed the basis for a new orientation in their professional life and a new path in life.

 

Daily practice in physical exercises and meditation and deepening of the experiences

The program includes daily practice in meditation and physical exercises. The morning exercises from the areas of Qi Gong, yoga and mindfulness contribute to making your everyday life more conscious, learning to regulate inner processes and developing stability within yourself.

 

Experience community – enjoy silence

In addition to the official program, joint activities often take place at Kientalerhof. A campfire, singing and dancing together, hikes, sauna or a common jump into the Chiene or the bio swimming pond during lunch break make the time in the Kiental very rich.

Even in phases of inner reflection and retreat, the wondrous nature in the Kien Valley offers valuable spaces for regeneration and integration.

 

Living together and helping in the house

You will live in shared rooms with other Workstudy participants, divided by gender.
Each week you will work 20 hours (4 hours a day, 5 days a week) in different areas such as housekeeping, kitchen, dishwashing or setting up course rooms. This will give you an insight into the processes in our house and, as a side effect, you will establish valuable contacts with our employees and guests. The two days off can be arranged as you wish. Occasionally one of the days off is used for the course offerings.
The Kientalerhof is an open and undogmatic house with a great variety. Everyone is welcome with his or her individual character traits, views and attitudes.

Mutual esteem and respect for the basic values of the Kientalerhof create a conducive space for togetherness. It is based on tolerance, service and participation in a larger organism, attentiveness, conscious experience in community and self-reflection, mutual support and sharing of joy and suffering.

In 3-4 afternoons during your stay our chef Andi Bossert will introduce you to his philosophy of life and culinary art “Cooking for people and the world”.

 

You can choose three from this offer (click on the method to learn more about it):

 

Shiatsu

Craniosacral Therapie

Trager Therapie

Esalen Massage

Systemische Aufstellungen

Tibetan Cranial Therapie

Ayurveda


Butoh Tanz

 

(depending on availability)

 

Data, costs and further information:

Dates: February to July / July – December

Monthly costs Fr. 500.
incl. accommodation, meals, program and introductory courses

 

If you need more information or are interested, please contact

Philine:
philine.harte@kientalerhof.ch

We want to support people to find their own way and to follow it. We want to help them find out what is really important to them and fits them, what their values and priorities are and from which sources they can draw strength.

 

Facebook

You can also find more information on the Workstudy Facebook page.

23 Days

16 Days

24 Days

image

Further Information

Course manager

Philine Harte

Course management: | E-mail: philine.harte@gmail.com

Videos

Kientalerhof the special seminar house in the Bernese Oberland

Whether dance or music, company meeting or training, yoga or meditation - rent the entire Kientalerhof or individual Shiatsu, Cranio, Rebalancing Ayurveda - and courses Qi-Gong

Information material

Workstudy Programm

Natur – Stille – Gemeinsamkeit – Vielfalt – Spass – Lernen – Mitarbeit

Das Workstudy Programm des Kientalerhofs ist seit 20 Jahren der Geheimtipp für alternative und transformative Auszeit​en. Dutzende von TeilnehmerInnen jeden Alters wurden bereichert und haben eine neue Vision für ihr Leben gefunden. Oft sind sie bis heute noch verbunden mit dem Kientalerhof und ihren damaligen Mit-Workstudies.

Der Wert von gemeinsamem Lernen und Arbeiten (Work/Study) gründet sich im gesunden Rhythmus des Lebens: der Balance von Struktur und Freiraum, Halt und spielerischem Erforschen, Engagement und Erholung, alltägliche Aufgaben und Möglichkeit der Selbstgestaltung. So kannst Du Dich sinnvoll im grösseren Rahmen einbringen, aber auch viele neue Qualitäten und Talente entdecken und Dich ganz neu kennenlernen.

Wir heissen Dich willkommen, Teil dieser Erfahrung zu werden!

 

Individuelle Gestaltung – drei Einführungskurse aus unserem Angebot nach Deinen Interessen auswählen und erleben

Es steht Dir eine Vielzahl an ein- bis zweitägigen Einführungstagen unserer qualitativ hochstehenden Ausbildungen zur Auswahl, um genau die Therapieformen auszuwählen und zu erleben, die Dich neugierig machen. So ergibt sich ein ganz individuelles Workstudy Programm, angepasst an Deine Bedürfnisse. Die Inhalte werden zudem in regelmässigen Bodywork Classes mit Philine vertieft.

 

Lust auf eine körpertherapeutische Ausbildung?

Im Workstudy hast Du die Möglichkeit, Dich zu orientieren!

Wenn Du interessiert bist, eine Ausbildung am Kientalerhof zu beginnen, bietet das Workstudy Programm eine gute Möglichkeit, die unterschiedlichen Ansätze der Therapieformen zu erleben und am eigenen Körper zu spüren. Das hilft herauszufinden, welche Methode Dich am meisten anspricht. Diese Erfahrung bildete schon für viele TeilnehmerInnen den Grundstein zu einer Neuorientierung im Berufsleben und einem neuen Lebensweg.

 

Tägliche Praxis in Körperübungen und Meditation und Vertiefung der Erfahrungen

Das Programm beinhaltet eine tägliche Praxis in Meditation und Körperübungen. Die Morgenübungen aus den Bereichen Qi Gong, Yoga und Achtsamkeit tragen dazu bei, Deinen Alltag bewusster zu gestalten, innere Prozesse regulieren zu lernen und in sich Stabilität zu entwickeln.

 

Gemeinschaft erleben – Stille geniessen

Neben dem offiziellen Programm entstehen am Kientalerhof oft gemeinsame Aktivitäten. Lagerfeuer, gemeinsames Singen und Tanzen, Wanderungen, Sauna oder ein gemeinsamer Sprung in die Chiene oder den Bio-Schwimmteich in der Mittagspause machen die Zeit im Kiental sehr reich.

Auch in Phasen der inneren Einkehr und des Rückzugs bietet die wundersame Natur im Kiental wertvolle Räume, um zu regenerieren und integrieren.

 

Gemeinsames Wohnen und Mithilfe im Haus

Du wohnst in nach Geschlecht aufgeteilten Mehrbettzimmern mit anderen Workstudy Teilnehmern.
Pro Woche arbeitest Du 20 Stunden (4 h am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche) in unterschiedlichen Bereichen wie Hauswirtschaft, Küche, Dishwash oder im Einrichten von Kursräumen mit. Dadurch entsteht ein Einblick in die Abläufe unseres Hauses, und wie nebenbei knüpfen sich wertvolle Kontakte zu unseren Mitarbeitern und Gästen. Die zwei freien Tage können nach Lust und Laune ganz frei gestaltet werden. Zuweilen wird einer der freien Tage für das Kursangebot genutzt.
Der Kientalerhof ist ein offenes und undogmatisces Haus mit grosser Vielfalt. Jeder ist mit seinen individuellen Charakterzügen, Ansichten und Haltungen willkommen.

Gegenseitige Achtung und Respekt vor den Grundwerten des Kientalerhofs schaffen einen förderlichen Raum des Miteinanders. Er gründet auf Toleranz, Dienst und Teilhabe an einem grösseren Organismus, Achtsamkeit, bewusstes Erleben in Gemeinschaft und Selbstreflexion, gegenseitige Unterstützung und Teilen von Freude und Leid.

3-4 Nachmittage während Deines Aufenthaltes führt Dich unser Chefkoch Andi Bossert inhaltlich und praktisch in seine Lebens-Philosophie und Kochkunst “Kochen für Mensch und Welt” ein.

 

Aus diesem Angebot kannst Du drei auswählen (klicke auf die Methode, um mehr darüber zu erfahren):

 

Shiatsu

Craniosacral Therapie

Trager Therapie

Esalen Massage

Systemische Aufstellungen

Tibetan Cranial Therapie

Ayurveda

Butoh Tanz

(je nach Verfügbarkeit)

 

Daten, Kosten und weitere Info:

Daten: jeweils Februar bis Juli / Juli – Dezember

Kosten monatlich Fr. 500.-
inkl. Unterkunft, Verpflegung, Programm und Einführungskurse

 

Wenn Du mehr Info brauchst oder interessiert bist, melde Dich gerne bei

Philine:
philine.harte@kientalerhof.ch

Wir wollen Menschen dabei unterstützen, ihren eigenen Weg zu finden und ihm auch zu folgen. Wir wollen dazu beitragen, dass sie herausfinden, was ihnen wirklich wichtig ist und zu ihnen passt, welches ihre Werte und Prioritäten sind und aus welchen Quellen sie Kraft schöpfen können.

 

Facebook

Weitere Infos findest Du auch auf der Workstudy Facebook Seite.

16 Tage

image

Weiterführunde Informationen

Kursmanager

Philine Harte

Kursmanagement: | E-mail: philine.harte@gmail.com

Videos

Kientalerhof das besondere Seminarhaus im Berneroberland

Ob Tanz oder Musik, Firmensitzung oder Schulung, Yoga oder Meditation – mieten Sie den ganzen Kientalerhof oder einzelne Shiatsu, Cranio, Rebalancing Ayurveda - und Kurse Qi-Gong